"Goodwill is the Monarch of this House..."

History of Delta Phi

The Delta Phi Chapter of Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity Inc. was founded on March 3, 1953 on the campus of Jackson State College. Seven visionary young men sought to bring such an illustrious organization as Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity Inc. to this campus. The chapter founders referred to as the "Pearls" are Ben E. Bailey, Samuel Barton, Sam A. Hannibal, Johnny L. Morton, George Patton, Lavatus V. Powell, and Hugh E. Stevens. 

President: Bro. Markus Brooks

Vice President: Bro. DeMerrius Plair

Recording Secretary: Bro. Giolvante Steed

Corresponding Secretary: Bro. Melrondarius Groom

Financial Secretary: Bro. La'Curtis Powell

Treasurer: Bro. Kendall de Verteiul

Chaplain: Bro. Phillip Kilgore

Historian: Bro. Jonathon Lewis

Assoc. Editor/Sphinx: Bro. Nickolas Davis

Dir. Educational Activities: Bro. Corey Shaw

Sergeant-at-Arms: Bro. Jordan Jefferson

Parliamentarian: Bro. Justin Brown

Dean of Membership: Bro. Ty Butler

Advisor: Bro. Floyd Williams Jr.

On Campus Advisor: Bro. Mark G. Henderson

Contact Person: Bro. Markus Brooks

Officers: 2018-19